



AKTU- 641 | BTE- 4186 www.ashokainstitute.com

Ashoka Engineering Chauraha, Paharia, Sarnath, Varanasi Mob.: 91988 40005 / 06 Info@ashokainstitute.com

ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE

The following team members are informed to act as members of Anti - Ragging committee from 01.08. 2017. The committee members are informed to make surprise visits as per the schedule given below and one of the committee members are requested to write a brief report after Inspection in the register. These committees are formed to prevent and curb the menace of Ragging.

FUNCTION

On receipt of the recommendation of the Anti-ragging committee or on receipt of any information concerned to the incident of ragging, Head of the Institution shall immediately determine whether a case under the penal laws could be out and if so, either on his own or through an authorized member of the Anti-Ragging Committee, shall proceed to file a First Information Report (FIR), within 24 hours of receipt of such information or recommendation with the police and local authorities, under the appropriate penal provisions relating to one or more of the following.

RESPONSIBILITY

- 1. Abetment to ragging
- 2. Vigilant to criminal conspiracy to ragging
- 3. Observing and prevention of unlawful assembly and rioting while ragging
- 4. Public nuisance created during ragging
- 5. Violation of decency and morals through ragging
- 6. Injury to body, causing casual or grievous hurt
- 7. Wrongful restraint
- 8. Wrongful confinement
- 9. Use of criminal force
- 10. Assault as well as sexual offences or unnatural offences
- 11. Extortion
- 12. Criminal trespassing
- 13. Offences against property
- 14. Criminal intimidation



- 15. Attempts to commit any or all of the above-mentioned offences against the victim(s)
- 16. Threat to commit any or all of the above-mentioned offences against the victim(s).
- 17. Other offences following from the definition of "Ragging".

Sr. No.	Name	Designation
1.	Mr. S. S. Kushwaha DSW	Chairman
2.	Mr. Gaurav Kushwaha	Convener
3.	Mr. Vinay Kumar	Chief-Proctor
4.	Mr. Prashant Kumar Gupta	Member
5.	Mr. Rajendra Tewari	Member
6.	Dr. Ajay Bhushan Prasad	Member
7.	Dr. Sana Fatima	Member
8.	Mr. Manu Kumar Singh	Member
9.	Mr. Sandeep Kumar	Member
10.	Mr. Arjun Kumar	Member

FREQUENCY OF THE MEETINGS –Normally Anti ragging committee meets every month or on specific moments as and when required.